Fukushima->West US Needs to Protect W/ Calcium & Iodine Supplements

You’ve probably heard of iodine pills as ‘radiation pills’ and its somewhat commonly known to take iodine to protect your thyroids from radioactive fallout. However it only protects you from the relatively short lived iodine 131.

 In theory, many harmful late-cancer effects of nuclear fallout might be prevented in this way, since an excess of thyroid cancers, presumably due to radioiodine uptake, is the only proven radioisotope contamination effect after a fission accident, or from contamination by fallout from an atomic bomb (prompt radiation from the bomb also causes other cancers, such as leukemias, directly).

Taking large amounts of iodide saturates thyroid receptors and prevents uptake of most radioactive iodine-131 that may be present from fission product exposure (although it does not protect from other radioisotopes, nor from any other form of direct radiation).

The protective effect of KI lasts approximately 24 hours, so must be dosed daily until a risk of significant exposure to radioiodines from fission products no longer exists.[9][10] Iodine-131 (the most common radioiodine contaminant in fallout) also decays relatively rapidly with a half-life of eight days, so that 99.95% of the original radioiodine has vanished after three months. -Wikipedia

The iodine supplement must be taken every 24 hours however. And it doesn’t protect you from other radioactive isotopes like strontium-90. Strontium-90 mimics calcium and is taken up into the bones. It has a much longer half life than 8 days! So you should take calcium supplements too.

 

New fission products are continually being produced and dumped into the ocean and probably the air as well. Reports of 300 tons of contaminated water are flowing into the pacific ocean. And there are reports of steam coming out of some of the burned out reactors from the still molten and cores down in the ground underneath the reactors. They melted through containment 6 years ago in 2011 and continue to melt deeper into the their corium boreholes. It is hypothesized that they are now in the ground water, sitting there, still fissioning and hot as hell no doubt. Attempts to send robots in result in failure of the electronics inside of two hours. No one knows where the cores are to date. And Tepco has even said that the technology to re-mediate and decommission the plants by retrieval of the corium and spent fuel in a pool in reactor 4. The technology doesnt exist yet! In other words they havent a clue what they are doing.

This is a global problem, and an effectively ‘forever’ one as well. Its time something is done about it, no doubt the entire global community should be involved.

 

 

 

 

Author: S. Vyasa V.

I am a firm believer that there is no substitute for a personal relationship with the Lord, Most High. I am here because he moved me to do this, to share what he has shared with me before the end of this age/time. Because it will be too late soon. I was born and raised a church going Christian. I defected around 12-13, and got interested in eastern belief systems, primarily Hinduism and Taoism and Buddhism. I still maintainted my connection with God (which has been there my entire life, and i cant escape from if i tried!). But it wasnt nearly as devotional nor personal as it should be or is now. I wasnt fully immersed in spirituality with it infusing every aspect of my life. I wasnt locked in on fulfilling my calling like i am now. This blog is apart of my calling. I am working on a book that is also part of my calling. Hopefully it will be out soon. Those who know me well and know the Lord say he has dubbed me the last of the Judges of this age, and kin to the Prophets of old. My first name is not by happenstance either. My mother was infertile and according to her God healed her and I was conceived shortly after. Basically my parents wanted to have me, which is a blessing in and of itself. My entire life (im 30) so far has tracked 1 Samuel, eerily so. Considering I have just read 1 Samuel for the first time a year or so ago, it makes my life even more odd. I am not one to get a big ego on about things. Make no mistake. I am in shock about the whole thing, basically refusing to believe that any of this could be true. But evidence largely unstated here has confirmed much of what im saying. I have no idea what to make of it. Except that the Lord has slowly been revealing things to me. I don't believe in operating without confirmation from the Lord. And I dont buy into anything without him saying it to me in his Godlike non-verbal/verbally transcendent way. I always speak only from what El is telling me or has told me in the past. I wish the best for everyone and everything all the time as much as I am able to.

Leave a Reply

